So the drama….

Flash back a few years and I remember having a conversation with my eldest son. He was getting wrapped up in some drama going on between a couple of groups at school. I had a long talk with him to identify the source of all this drama and then asked him if it was worth all the energy he was giving it. Most of the time the drama is just an overblown response to something that doesn’t deserve it. Back to present day where one of his friends has been pestering him to try out the robotics club. He wasn’t that interested and is already vice president of the e-sports club.

Yes, I know. VP of the e-sports club and friends in the robotics club. <sarcasm>I have no clue where these tendencies came from</sarcasm>.

After attending the meeting his only words to me was “never again”. Seems the group was constantly arguing with each other. Not in a constructive way either. There was more blaming than working towards the goal. In his words, there was just way to much drama. I’m glad my words back then stuck with him. A small moment where you see your parenting in action.

Leave a comment